Monthly Archives:

Found 4 entries

Displaying results 1 through 4

2016-2017 Catechetical Leader Award

Rose Wheeler, director of religious education at Holy Name of Jesus Catholic Church in Henderson, received the 2016-17 Bishop John J. McRaith Catechetical Leader Award on Monday, May 8. Rose was nominated due to her more than 15 years working with children in religious education. She volunteered for years before being hired in 2006 after…

more: 2016-2017 Catechetical Leader Award

2017 Priest Assignments

The following priest assignments take effect June 13, 2017, unless otherwise noted. Parish Pastor Rev. Mark Buckner: Pastor, St. Anthony Parish, Browns Valley. Rev. Jojy Joseph: Pastor, St. Paul Parish in Princeton and St. Mark Parish in Eddyville. Rev. Ken Mikulcik: Pastor, Sacred Heart Parish, Russellville. Rev. Shaiju Thomas: Pastor, St. Mary Magdalene Parish in Sorgho and…

more: 2017 Priest Assignments

Catholic Charities announces 2017 award winners

The Catholic Charities selection committee has awarded the 2017 Bishop John J. McRaith Providing Help, Creating Hope award certificates to the following individuals and groups who have demonstrated charity in their work and deeds without financial compensation. The committee focused on programs and individuals whose work has reached outside their family and parish and impacted…

more: Catholic Charities announces 2017 award winners

Diocese names new CFO

The Diocese of Owensboro is pleased to announce the appointment of Raymond T. Purk as Chief Financial Officer (CFO), effective June 1, 2017.   This position has been held since March 2008 by Ernie Taliaferro who came to work for the Diocese after retiring from Texas Gas, where he worked for more than 25 years.…

more: Diocese names new CFO